Loading Events

« All Events

ART & DEMENTIA

August 25 | 10:30 am12:00 pm AEST

ART & DEMENTIA

Art & Dementia is a 90 minute social tour of exhibitions created specifically for people living with dementia and their carers. The tours are guided by a trained facilitator who uses art as a trigger for conversation and self-expression through art making, enabling visitors to express their thoughts and emotions in a friendly and supportive environment.

COMMUNITY DAY
Tailored tours of exhibitions and art making for people living in the community with dementia and their carers.

Bookings essential via phone, 02 4934 9859
or email: artgallery@nullmaitland.nsw.gov.au

Community Day Dates

Date Time
Tuesday 9 August 2.00 pm
Tuesday 23 August 10.30am
Thursday 25 August 10.30 am
   
Tuesday   13 September 10.30 am
Tuesday 13 September 2.00 pm
Thursday 15 September 10:30 am
   
Thursday   13 October 10.30 am
Tuesday 18 October 2.00 pm
Thursday 27 October 10:30 am
   
Tuesday 8 November 10:30 am
Tuesday 8 November 2.00  pm
Thursday 24 November 10:30 am
   
Tuesday 6 December 10:30 am
Tuesday 6 December 2.00 pm
Thursday 15 December 10:30 am

GROUP TOURS
Group tours available for people living in care facilities please call to book a date

Bookings essential via phone, 02 4934 9859
or email: artgallery@nullmaitland.nsw.gov.au

Details

Date:
August 25
Time:
10:30 am — 12:00 pm AEST
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Maitland Regional Art Gallery
230 High Street
MAITLAND, nsw 2320 Australia
Phone:
02 4934 9859

Organiser

MRAG
Phone:
02 4934 9859
Email:
artgallery@maitland.nsw.gov.au
View Organiser Website