Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CONVERSATIONS ART AND DEMENTIA

February 8 | 10:30 am12:00 pm AEDT

Event Series Event Series (See All)

Conversations is a FREE 90 minute social and creative tour of exhibitions created specifically for people living with dementia and their carers. The sessions are guided by a trained facilitator who uses art as a trigger for conversation and self-expression through art making, enabling visitors to express their thoughts and emotions in a friendly and supportive environment.

Conversations is a great opportunity for those living with dementia and their carers to reconnect, and to connect with their peers. It aims to combat social isolation and provide opportunities for attendees to develop ongoing quality relationships.

Conversations Art & Dementia is presented for free with all materials provided.

The dates listed below are for the Community Day program, this is forn people living independatly with their family or carer if you are interested in booking a group  please contact the gallery.

FREE Bookings essential contact the Gallery on 49349859 or email artgallery@nullmaitland.nsw.gov.au

2024 Community Day Dates

February  

February Thursday 8th  10:30am

February Tuesday 27th  2:00pm

 

August

Thursday 8th August  10:30am

Tuesday 27th August  2:00pm

 

March

Thursday 14th March  10:30am

Tuesday 26th March  2:00pm

 

September 

Thursday 12th September  10:30am

Tuesday 24th September  2:00pm

 

April

Thursday 11th April   10:30am

Tuesday 30th April  2:00pm

 

October

Thursday 17th October  10:30am

Tuesday 29th October  2:00pm

May 

Thursday 9th May  10:30am

Tuesday 28th May  2:00pm

 

November 

Thursday 14th November  10:30am

Tuesday 26st November  2:00pm

 

June 

Thursday 13th June  10:30am

Tuesday 25th June  2:00pm

 

December 

Thursday 5th December  10:30am

Tuesday 10th December  2:00pm

 

July

Thursday 4th July  10:30am

Tuesday 30th July  2:00pm

 

Details

Date:
February 8
Time:
10:30 am — 12:00 pm
AEDT
Series:
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Maitland Regional Art Gallery
230 High Street
MAITLAND, nsw 2320 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone
02 4934 9859

Organiser

MRAG
Phone
02 4934 9859
Email
artgallery@maitland.nsw.gov.au
View Organiser Website